Minutes: The SRS annual meeting, March 14, 2023 Uppsala University, Uppsala

- 1. SRS panel chair Maria Harmin opened the annual meeting.
- Maria Hamrin was elected as chair for the annual meeting.
- 3. Rodrigo Fernandez-Gonzalo was elected as secretary for the annual meeting.
- 4. Natuschka Lee was elected as adjuster of the minutes.
- 5. The agenda for the annual meeting was approved. No other issues were suggested.
- 6. The minutes from the previous annual meeting were described.
- 7. The election committee (David Andrews) suggested the following replacements/renewals of SRS panel members:
 - Astronomy 2023-2025 Felix Ryde, KTH (renewed position; +2 years extension)
 - Space plasma 2023-2025 Anders Tjulin, EISCAT (renewed position; +2 years extension)
 - Atmospheric physics 2023-2026 Jörg Gumbel, Stockholm University (new position; 3 years)

The election board suggestion was approved.

- 8. Election of election committee members and convener for the next SRS annual meeting were suggested as follows:
 - a. David Andrews, IRF-Uppsala (convener)
 - b. Anna Neuback, Uppsala University
 - c. Céline Heuzé, Göteborg University

The election committee members suggestion was approved.

- 9. It was decided that Linnaeus University (Växjö) will be the host for the SRS meeting 2024.
- 10. Other issues.

11. The meeting was closed.

Information about the session on March 15 dedicated to discussing research funding strategies in Sweden with selected Swedish funding agencies (SNSA and VR). Maria Hamrin asked the audience to prepare for the session with questions, comments, and discussion points. Maria then distributed some information with the points of discussion for SNSA and VR.

Maria Hamrin also described the steps SRS is taking to build up a secretariat for the organization. SRS is preparing a proposal to SNSA to obtain some funding to create (and then maintain) this secretariat position. The intended outcome of this effort is to create a long-lasting stable environment for SRS that should facilitate all SRS activities.

Rodrigo Fernandez-Gonzalo - Secretary	Date
 Maria Hamrin - Chair	Date
 Natuschka Lee - Adjuster	 Date

Signature page

This document has been electronically signed using eduSign.



